Club Logo "Race At Your Pace!"

Drummoyne Swimming Club Inc.

Henley Marine Drive, Drummoyne 2047 NSW Australia

2017-18 Season Program

The program for the Swim Club 2017-18 season is set out below:

Date Freestyle Form Stroke Long Distance Specials, Trophy & Championship Events
Mon 11 Sep 17 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 7 Oct 17 50m 50m Breaststroke 200m Time trials for new and upgraded swimmers 100/50m
Mon 9 Oct 17 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 14 Oct 17 100m 50m Backstroke 400m Time trials for new and upgraded swimmers 100/50m
Sat 21 Oct 17 50m 50m Butterfly 200m Medley  
Sat 28 Oct 17 100m 100m Breaststroke 200m Heats for Geoff Roper 200m Freestyle (H'cap)
Entries for George Wheaton 50m BBB (H'cap)
Sat 4 Nov 17 50m 50m BBB/Backstroke 400m Heats for George Wheaton 50m BBB (H'cap)
Mon 6 Nov 17 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 11 Nov 17 100m 50m Backstroke 200m Medley Heats Tom Brown 50m Backstroke (H'cap)
Heats Five Dock Rotary 200m Medley (H'cap)
Sat 18 Nov 17 50m 100m Butterfly 200m Finals for Geoff Roper 200m Freestyle (H'cap)
Sat 25 Nov 17 100m 50m BBB/Breaststroke 400m Finals for George Wheaton 50m BBB (H'cap)
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle - Week 1
35 and Over 100m Freestyle - Week 1
Sat 2 Dec 17 50m 100m Backstroke 200m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP - 50m Freestyle
Finals Five Dock Rotary 200m Medley (H'cap)
Mon 4 Dec 17 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 9 Dec 17 100m 50m Butterfly 200m CHAMPIONSHIP - 50m Butterfly
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle - Week 2
35 and Over 100m Freestyle - Week 2
Sat 16 Dec 17 50m 50m Breaststroke 400m CHAMPIONSHIP - 50m Breaststroke
Heats for George Russell 400m Freestyle (H'cap)
Sat 23 Dec 17 CHRISTMAS
Sat 30 Dec 17 NEW YEAR
Sat 6 Jan 18 HOLIDAY
Sat 13 Jan 18 50m 100m Butterfly 200m  
Sat 20 Jan 18 100m 50m Breaststroke 400m Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle - Week 3
35 and Over 100m Freestyle - Week 3
Heats Bill Gallie 50m Breaststroke (H'cap)
Finals for George Russell 400m Freestyle (H'cap)
Sat 27 Jan 18 50m 50m Backstroke 400m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP - 50m Backstroke
Mon 29 Jan 18 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 3 Feb 18 100m 100m Butterfly 200m CHAMPIONSHIP - 100m Butterfly
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle - Week 4
35 and Over 100m Freestyle - Week 4
Sat 10 Feb 18 50m 50m Breaststroke 400m CHAMPIONSHIP - 400m Freestyle
Heats Tom Williams 50m Freestyle (H'cap)
Finals Bill Gallie 50m Breaststroke (H'cap)
Sat 17 Feb 18 100m 50m Backstroke 200m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP - 100m Freestyle
Finals Tom Brown 50m Backstroke (H'cap)
Sat 24 Feb 18 50m 50m Butterfly 200m CHAMPIONSHIP - 200m Freestyle
Finals Tom Williams 50m Freestyle (H'cap) - Mens
Finals Tom Williams 50m Freestyle (H'cap) - Womens
Heats Fred Congdon 50m Butterfly (H'cap)
Mon 26 Feb 18 7.30pm Committee Meeting
Sat 3 Mar 18 100m 100m Breaststroke 400m CHAMPIONSHIP - 100m Breaststroke
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle - Week 5
35 and Over 100m Freestyle - Week 5
Sat 10 Mar 18 50m 50m Butterfly 200m Medley CHAMPIONSHIP - Medley
Finals Fred Congdon 50m Butterfly (H'cap)
Sat 17 Mar 18 100m 100m Backstroke 200m CHAMPIONSHIP - 100m Backstroke
Molly Wark & Les Henry U/10 100m Freestyle - Week 6
35 and Over 100m Freestyle - Week 6
Sat 24 Mar 18 7am 800m Championship, RELAY FUN DAY CHAMPIONSHIP - 800m Freestyle
Sun 20 May 18 3pm Presentation Day, Water Polo Room, Drummoyne Swimming Centre
Mon 27 Aug 18 7.30pm Annual General Meeting (AGM), Water Polo Room, Drummoyne Swimming Centre


Where programme shows 50m, 30m and 20m are available.
Where programme shows 100m, 50m, 30m and 20m are available.
Starting Time 7:30am (Except 24 Mar 18 7am for 800m Freestyle Championship)

Racing Order:
1st Event Short Distance Freestyle
2nd Event Form Stroke
3rd Event Long Distance event

Where applicable Championships will be the first event, followed by Finals of trophies, followed by the normal program.

Heats of Handicap Trophies will be swum in program event order.

Click here for 2016-17 Season Calendar